Cancer News

5/26/2014: Chemo: Causes Misery, Kills Patients, and Creates More Cancer, but Very Profitable: http://www.naturalnews.com/044333_chemotherapy_cancer_profits.html#ixzz32ri0dgzE

5/2/2014: Read This Before You Opt for Chemotherapy: http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/marilyn-linton/chemotherapy_b_5236707.html

4/19/2014: Why ESPN Anchor Stuart Scott Refuses to Let Cancer Win: http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/headlines/2014/04/why-espn-anchor-stuart-scott-refuses-to-let-cancer-win/

4/19/2014: China Raises Alert Against Surging Cancer Crisis: http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/china/2014-04/19/c_133275515.htm

4/17/2014: Federal Act Named for Gabriella Miller to be Signed into Law Thursday: http://www.washingtonpost.com/local/federal-act-named-for-gabriella-miller-to-be-signed-into-law-thursday/2014/04/03/a325c19e-bb45-11e3-96ae-f2c36d2b1245_story.html

4/7/2014: Pfizer Breast Cancer Drug Shows Promise: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/04/07/pfizer-breast-cancer-drug-shows-promise/

4/6/2014: Study Links Sugary Drinks with Endometrial Cancer: http://www.cancertodaymag.org/Spring2014/Pages/Soda-sugar-cancer-risk.aspx

4/1/2014: Aggressive Ovarian Cancer May Be Caused by a Single Gene Mutation: http://www.mskcc.org/blog/aggressive-ovarian-may-be-caused-single-gene-mutation

3/29/2014: 3000-Year-Old-Skeleton Found Riddled with Cancer: http://www.cbsnews.com/news/3000-year-old-skeleton-found-riddled-with-cancer/

3/27/2014: Scientists Find Treatment to Kill Every Kind of Cancer Tumor: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2013/03/27/scientists-find-treatment-to-kill-every-kind-cancer-tumor/

3/25/2014: Jim Kelly’s Oral Cancer Returns: http://www.buffalonews.com/sports/bills-nfl/jim-kellys-oral-cancer-returns-20140314

3/25/2014: University to Study Cancer Patients’ Mental Health: http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2014/03/17/cancer-mental-health-study/6514577/

3/23/14 Edition: Sustain Me: Journeying with Cancer – This Week’s Picks from Medical News, Nutritional Inspiration, and Spiritual Encouragement.

3/23/14: Got Cancer – Now What?: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/paige-davis/living-with-cancer_b_4978096.html

3/22/14: Study Finds Link Between BPA and Prostate Cancer: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/03/04/study-finds-link-between-bpa-and-prostate-cancer/

3/16/14 Edition: Sustain Me: Journeying with Cancer – This Week’s Picks from Medical News, Nutritional Inspiration, and Spiritual Encouragement.

3/16/14: Social Media a Key Technology in the Battle Against Cancer: http://tech-ology.typepad.com/techology/2014/03/social-media-a-key-technology-in-the-battle-against-cancer.html

3/15/14: New Imaging Approach Fast Tracks Drug Testing for Incurable Prostate Cancer: http://www.cancerresearchuk.org/about-us/cancer-news/press-release/new-imaging-approach-fast-tracks-drug-testing-for-incurable-prostate-cancer

3/13/14: Drug to Stop Cancer Growth: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/03/13/drug-to-stop-cancer-growth/

3/2/14: Microwaving Tumors New Procedure Knocks Out Kidney Cancer without Surgery: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/03/02/microwaving-tumors-new-procedure-knocks-out-kidney-cancer-without-surgery/?intcmp=features

2/24/14: New Evidence on How Weight Diet and Exercise can help Reduce Cancer Risk: http://www.washingtonpost.com/national/health-science/new-evidence-on-how-weight-diet-and-exercise-can-help-reduce-cancer-risk/2014/02/18/87bbc62a-8cdc-11e3-95dd-36ff657a4dae_story.html

2/22/14: New Therapies Raise Hope for a Breakthrough in Tackling Cancer: http://www.washingtonpost.com/national/health-science/new-therapies-raise-hope-for-a-breakthrough-in-tackling-cancer/2014/02/14/b4f8e4fc-8dad-11e3-95dd-36ff657a4dae_story.html

2/16/14: FDA Approves New Targeted Drug for Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia Patients with Relapsed or Resistant Disease: http://www2.mdanderson.org/cancerfrontline/2014/02/a-step-beyond-chemo-fda-approves-new-targeted-drug-for-cll.html

2/9/14: Most Cancers in Our World Pandemic Are Preventable: http://www.cnn.com/2014/02/04/health/brawley-cancer-tips/

2/5/14: Cancer ‘Tidal Wave’ on the Horizon: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-26014693

2/1/14: Breast Cancer Impersonates Neurons to Invade the Brain: http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn24820-breast-cancer-impersonates-neurons-to-invade-the-brain.html#.UtQ1vWRkHWz

2/1/14: Ten Benefits of Eating Less Meat: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/02/01/10-benefits-eating-less-meat/?intcmp=features

1/26/2014: Colon Surgery at Busier Hospitals May Lead to Faster Recovery: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/01/22/colon-surgery-at-busier-hospitals-may-lead-to-faster-recovery/

1/25/2014: B-Sens Player Corey Cowick Starts Drive to Fight Cancer http://www.pressconnects.com/article/20140124/NEWS01/301240061/Fighting-cure

1/19/2014: Smoking Causes Diabetes, Colon Cancer, New Report Says: http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2014/01/17/surgeon-general-report-smoking/4476323/

01/17/2014: Low Risk Prostate Cancer: to Treat or Not to Treat: http://www.everydayhealth.com/columns/gerald-chodak-the-prostate-cancer-doc/low-risk-prostate-cancer-to-treat-or-not-to-treat-that-is-the-question/?xid=tw_everydayhealth_sf

01/16/14: New York Times Editor Attacks Woman with Breast Cancer: http://video.foxnews.com/v/3061348471001/nyt-editor-attacks-woman-with-breast-cancer/#sp=show-clips

01/15/14: Fats and Oils that can Improve Your Health: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/01/15/fats-and-oils-that-can-improve-your-health/?intcmp=features

01/14/14: Cornell Team Finds Success Sending Cancer Killing Machines Through Bloodstream: http://www.pressconnects.com/article/20140113/NEWS02/301130080/Cornell-team-finds-success-sending-cancer-killing-machines-through-bloodstream

01/13/14: Monitoring Rather than Treatment Recommended for Some Men with Prostate Cancer http://www.cancerresearchuk.org/about-us/cancer-news/news-report/monitoring-rather-than-treatment-recommended-for-some-men-with-prostate-cancer

01/11/14: Why We Need to Sleep in Total Darkness: http://io9.com/why-we-need-to-sleep-in-total-darkness-1497075228

01/06/14: Billionaire Ludwig’s Estate Donates $540 Million for U.S. Cancer Research: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/01/06/billionaire-ludwig-estate-donates-540-million-for-us-cancer-research/

01/04/14: Obamacare Forces Poor Cancer Patients into Crippling Debt: http://nypost.com/2014/01/04/obamacare-forces-poor-cancer-patients-into-crippling-debt/

01/02/14: Women May Skip Radiation Therapy Over Child Care Concerns: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2014/01/02/women-may-skip-radiation-therapy-over-child-care-concerns/

12/26/13: Childhood Cancer’s New Conondrum: More Kids Survive the Disease, but as Adults Become Prone to Premature Aging: http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702304244904579276861823300106

12/13/13: Seven Ways Cancer Patients Can Stay Mentally Strong: http://www2.mdanderson.org/cancerwise/2013/12/cervical-cancer-survivor-7-ways-cancer-patients-can-stay-mentally-strong.html

04/25/13: Our Feel Good War on Breast Cancer: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/04/28/magazine/our-feel-good-war-on-breast-cancer.html?pagewanted=all&_r=0

An honest an thought provoking article by a breast cancer survivor. Excerpt: “The idea that there could be one solution to breast cancer — screening, early detection, some universal cure — is certainly appealing. All of us — those who fear the disease, those who live with it, our friends and families, the corporations who swathe themselves in pink — wish it were true. Wearing a bracelet, sporting a ribbon, running a race or buying a pink blender expresses our hopes, and that feels good, even virtuous. But making a difference is more complicated than that.”